Monday, May 18, 2009

WWCSD

MAGGIE IS COMING HOME IN LIKE 4 DAYS AND I GET TO MEET HER BOYFRIEND!!!

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Thursday, April 30, 2009

tentative europe sched

saturday august 1st
leave for DC

wednesday august 5th
leave DC for Dublin, Ireland

thursday august 6th
arrive in Dublin, Ireland

sunday august 9th
leave Dublin for London
arrive in London

tuesday august 11th
ferry to Amsterdam

*subject to change*
friday august 14th
leave Amsterdam for Belgium
(no determined city yet, waiting to hear from a friend)

monday august 17th
leave Belgium

tuesday august 18th
arrive in Prague

saturday august 22nd
leave Prague

sunday august 23rd
arrive in Zurich

wednesday august 26th
leave Zurich

thursday august 27th
arrive in Rome

monday august 31st
leave Rome
arrive in Barcelona

friday september 4th
leave Barcelona
arrive in London

sunday september 6th
leave London
arrive in Dublin

monday september 7th
leave Dublin arrive in DC

hip hip!! hooray!!

Thursday, April 9, 2009

thomas got a bath today

Thomas being my car (because it sounds like a train engine) and a bath meaning a car wash. And he got vacuumed out and all the trash thrown away, its like a brand new car! Except the coffee stains from my dad and the cigarette burns from my dumb ass. It cost me like 7 bucks to do it all too. How sweet is that?

Well, I'm attempting to be productive today. I still have to go to the library, do my laundry, put my already clean laundry away, and post on blackboard for my modern fiction class. I might go out tonight too. Basically I'm kicking ass and taking names.

I should post what the weather is like when I'm typing one of these bad boys up. Today is in the 60s and sunny. So I'm productive. If it were cloudy and in the 40s it would probably sound like my earlier ones when I had plenty to do and no desire to do any of it. I hate being cold.

So I'm still going to Europe. And I'm still beaming with excitement from my ticket!

Not much to update, seeing as school and work literally takes up majority of my life nowadays. But there is a boy that likes me, or just asks me to hang out alot. Poor kid. He keeps asking and I keep saying no. He's nice and fun and all that but I'm going to Europe. And I'm going to make out with boys in every country I'm in, does he really want a part of that? Well I told him we could hang out today but I have no clue whats going on today so I guess we'll just have to see. He's probably annoyed with me anyways and I can't say I blame him. How many times do I expect him to ask me out after I keep saying no?

I'm going to get off here and do something slightly more productive. I just thought I'd take a second to write down that I am being productive even if for the moment I'm not. Does that make sense? Do I ever make sense? Are you there Maggie? It's me, Colleen. Jane. Whatever.

Stay fresh

Monday, March 30, 2009

now boarding....

colleen and veronica to dublin!!!!

That is correct! Veronica and I finally bought our tickets to Europe so all the skeptics out there who didn't actually believe we were going can just shut the fuck up! :) Yay! We didn't get buddy passes and our tickets are pretty pricey ($800) but we just decided its now or never. So we did it. Tomorrow V is coming over with a bottle of wine and we are finalizing all our plans and making a set itinerary with all the cities were going to visit and a budget and all that fun stuff. Did I mention she's bringing over a bottle of wine? (Maybe I should tell her to bring two. Or three...)

I started school back up today. Again, another thing people didn't think I was going to do. Now what is Colleen going to say? That she's still going to the gym. The answer to that is yes, well for the most part. Brittany and I don't always go three times a week but we always go at least once. I can run for five minutes now! How impressive!

There are some bum-doodle things about starting school back up, such as homework. I have to read alot. I love to read and I read all the time, but I work just about full time and every class wants me to read like a thousand pages. Okay not really but the point is I don't have enough time to do it all. Plus I have to wait for my books to come in the mail because they are way cheaper online. Another bum-doodle thing about school is I smoke way more. I smoke in the car on the way to school, on my way up to campus, between classes, on my way back to my car, and all the way home. It's bad. So just stop right? Harder than you think. Maybe between classes I don't need to smoke but if I get out early that's what I do, smoke until my next class starts. Maybe if it would just rain the entire time I'm up on campus I wouldn't smoke. I'll have to see what I can do about that.

Today I made little Andrew hang up all of my posters. It's like my walls are wallpapered with famous people. I love it!! I wake up to Indiana Jones hanging out with Will Ferrell, the Breakfast Club, and Samuel L Jackson. And Bob Marley is rolling a joint next to Wayne and Garth. What more could I ask for? Maybe just Luke and Han guarding my door.... fabulous! I know I am such a loser. Wow, rereading this....I am a bigger loser than I really give myself credit for. (Does it annoy you that I just ended that sentence with a preposition? Because it's annoying me.)

Well looks like this is my last post for the month of March. And April Fools Day is coming up, better get crack-a-lackin on a joke to play on Laura at work. Hmmm......

Well, you know how it is, stay freshh!

Monday, March 23, 2009

99 red balloons go by

what a wonderful song that is. all versions. I have the cover by Goldfinger in my car and I just replay it over and over and overrr again. I'm loving it.

So updates besides silly music selection..... Veronica and I went to Chicago this past weekend. Well, more accurately we went to Mundelein which is a suburb north of Chicago. My friend Kevin from Purdue, his family lives there and they have this huge St. Patty's Day party every year, a Dolanfest. Lets just say, we weren't prepared. They spent $1,000 on beer. Green beer. 5 kegs. and that doesn't even cover the liquor. I know it's not polite to talk about money, especially other people's money but hot damn they spent alot on that party. Well alot to people like me. To them it may have been mere pocket change for all I know.

On the way up though was the most scary/humbling experience ever. And it was slightly funny. Well I don't know if you have ever heard of a little place called Gary, Indiana. I wouldn't really expect anyone to but its in northern Indiana somewhat close to Chicago. It is overall a shit hole. I'm surprised that we made it out a.) alive and b.) with all four hubcaps. It was pretty hood but that's not what was scary. It was like a ghosttown. Every building, and I mean EVERY building was falling apart. None had windows and there was trash every where blowing around like little tumbleweeds. And there was like no one around, it was really creepy. But what was funny was that the movie theater (which was this beautiful building in its hayday but now its all dilapidated) said "Jackson Five Tonight" which I found ironic and hilarious. So of course I had to call my mom to tell her this (because she loves the musical "The Music Man" and Ron Howard is in it and he sings the song Gary, Indiana. And according to her, that's when she fell in love with Ron Howard.) But my mom works nights now so I call her and basically wake her up just to tell her that I was in Gary, Indiana and there's a theater here that says Jackson Five is playing tonight. She asked me to call her from the concert.

Photobucket

I love my mom.

Anyways on the way home Sunday, Veronica and I decide that a detour is necessary to Aurora, Illinois. If you don't know what's in Aurora, you should probably reevaluate your life. But I'll tell you just in case. It's WAYNE'S WORLD! PARTY TIME! EXCELLENT! Okay I know, I'm a huge loser. But we were more or less in the neighborhood and I love that freaking movie. So we got some food at the Aurora Pancake House (closest thing we could find to a doughnut shop) and let me tell you, that may have been a mistake. I'm still regretting it. Now it seems as if I bring Aurora everywhere I go, if you catch my drift.

Well, I'm going to return Friends season 4 to the library and come home and nap.

As always, stay fresh.

Sunday, March 8, 2009

this one's for maggie...

WWCSD?

clean her room, probably. My room looks like a bomb went off and instead of shrapnel, it exploded with brightly colored cotton shirts and dresses! I'm glad it's finally warmed up because all my winter stuff is dirty and is in dire need of a good bath in the washer and all my summer dresses were waiting for me in the closet, excited to see the light of day again. (Yay!!)

I just made an account on www.couchsurfing.com. Veronica and I are looking to meet some people while we're out in Europe and we can stay at people's places for free and hang out and whatever else. It looks pretty cool.

I've decided that it's official. The weirdest shit happens to me. Period. End of story. When I go out, one of two things happens. One, a girl will hit on me. Or two, a guy will do/say something completely crazy and inappropriate which makes me rethink the whole necessity of men in general. I really don't want to go into the full story but an example was recently a guy first asked me for coke (Because I look like I know how to party) and then preceded to tell me it looked like I had a loose vagina. Um..... okay. I'm not even making this shit up. Do I have a sign on my head that says "She likes em CRAZY"? Because I might want to get that removed. Just maybe.

So for the celebration of St. Patty's Day, I thought I was going to Purdue for my friend Kevin's party he's having the weekend after that glorious holiday. Well, as usual, I got things confused and really he's having a party at his house, in Chicago. So I think Veronica, Tiffany, and I are actually going up Friday night and staying the weekend with him. I am so excited! It's two birds and one stone, I get to go to Chicago and I get to hang out with Kevin. I'm kinda nervous though, sometimes Kevin is mean but I think generally he will be nice because he is hosting us. Usually he's only mean when we'd hang out too much.

Well, I've been drunk for majority of the week and I'm exhausted and I'm off tomorrow, so clearly that's the day to be sober and sleep- not the days I work. Duh.

As always, stay fresh ta def.

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

my room is clean but I am dirty

because I worked out tonight. GASP! Yes, I indeed did work out. I know I said earlier that I was working out, but I wasn't. I'm a liar. But I really think I'm going to work out now because Brittany from my work came over and we went to my apartment's gym and worked out for like an hour. We decided that we're going three times a week. And we really will go three times a week. When Brittany says she's going to do something, she does it. I find it a little annoying at times (because I'm a liar) but maybe I will stick to working out.

I need to find someone that works for the airlines. Veronica and I need buddy passes. Badly.

Next week I'm doing my taxes. I already called my dad and told him I was coming over. GASP again! What is going on with me? I call my dad, I have a clean room, I'm working out? I don't know either. But this should continue.

The Biff lovefest on Vday went well. There were no pictures, so I can't post anything :( Bum-doodle.

But on another bum-doodle note, I haven't started my UC paperwork but I sincerely intend on doing it tomorrow.

I'm listening to Make Damn Sure by Taking Back Sunday, which as my Annabelle knows, makes me want a cigarette. So that's what I'm going to go do. Smoke up Johnny! (10 pts if you know what that's from :) )

Stay fresh yo

Friday, February 13, 2009

my dvd collection is growing strong

despite the minor setback that many of them seem to be missing, such as Elizabethtown, 300, Grandma's Boy, 40 year Old Virgin, among others. I'm annoyed that they are gone, what the hell. Anyways I have been compulsively buying online, but the buck stops here. No more will I fall victim to the easiness of shopping in my underwear at 2 in the morning on a mere whim of a movie I feel like watching. That being said, I recently spent $50 (10 of it going to shipping costs unfortunately) on Grey's Anatomy Season 4, St. Elmo's Fire, Ferris Bueller, Pretty in Pink, Some Kind of Wonderful, and Say Anything. I don't think I really have to explain the mood I was in except I finally found Grey's S4 pretty cheap and I needed to finish off the show.

I finally got my passport photo as well, a step in the right direction for PlanEuro. I just need to finish applying for it. I have all the paperwork filled out and right next to me as I type. But it's expensive and if the weather hadn't been so horrendous my paycheck would've been a wee bit better. (That combined with I have been a horrible compulsive online shopper.)

I was counting on my tax return to pay for my plane ticket to Europe but it looks as though I made like just above $10,000 which apparently means you get nothing back at all. Great!! I won't actually know though until I do my taxes. So until then, keep your fingers crossed that by some stoke of fate, I will actually get my money back.

On a good note, I've been somewhat productive. I finally put my bed together and even slept in it last night (which is unusual for me) as well as planning a Valentine's Day lovefest so I'm not too bitter and cynical. It started off as a somewhat small get together with a couple (literally three) girls from my work to watch cheesy chick flicks and devour Little Cesaers Pizza and chocolate ice cream, but now the total in attendance is expected to be like 11 (including myself) which is alot. If you haven't seen my mom's apartment, it's not very big and my mom is in fact going to be in the next room and since the number has increased the need for alcohol has also been expressed. I'm actually really excited. Maybe I'll post a picture. Or two.

I've been pretty boring recently. I've just been cleaning, reading, driving the two seconds to work, and working. I need to get a jump start on my school stuff for spring quarter. My goal is to have everything done by this time next week. I'll let you know if I do. Since I don't do anything anymore I'll actually be more likely to do it.


well I guess, just stay fresh yo.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

lots to do but no desire to do it

This happens all too often to me, I have tons of shit to do and absolutely no desire to do any of it. Actually, right now I don't have too much to do honestly. I work like 30 hours a week and I'm not in school and I live like 5 minutes max away from my job so majority of my time I spend fucking around. Nice, right? But do I unpack? Nah. Do I set up my bed? Nah. It's fine leaning against the mini fridge that morgan said she would pick up last week. My clothes are fine in random piles on the floor.

I think that if it warms up this weekend like its supposed to I will find a surprising amount of new found energy. I hate the winter. I wish I were a bear and I could sleep through it all. The snow, the scrapping of windshields, the slush, the gloves, Christmas, you can keep it all. I'd rather be sweating my ass off in 100+ heat. I actually love sweating my ass off in 100+ heat. I live for it. I think the coldness kills my spirit. Ugh, how much longer will I have to endure the winter for? When will it thaw? I'm guessing about 6 weeks-ish. I cannot wait!

I just finished reading All Quiet On The Western Front and I was concerned that I wasn't going to be able to handle it. I've never read it before, shocking I know. But when I was cleaning out my closet before I moved back in with my mum I found it in my "Kevin" box. Kevin had good taste in books so I decided that just because he gave it to me doesn't mean it has to sit in a box and go on unread. And I stuffed Kevin's stuff in another random box without looking at it. I want to keep those love letters. It's nice to know that at one point in my life I compelled someone to write such lovely things. But I guess finding my "Kevin" box opened up a big cosmic joke on me. I have seen Kevin 3 times in the past 2 weeks. I haven't even seen him in 2 years and then I see him 3 times. Once at a hockey game, and he hates hockey, and just sports in general. It was just weird. And it's annoying. Because I always look like shit. And it's not like it really matters. But no one wants to run into their ex every single time they go out, especially if they don't look their best. Ugh.

But Kevin was not the point of this. The book was. So I'm reading this intense book and it's like reading my diary, it's so incredibly intimate. But somehow I don't cry. And I cry at everything. I cry at like episodes of C.S.I. and I don't cry while reading this book which is about a subject so incredibly personal me. I didn't cry that is until the last 10 pages or so. Then I sobbed to the point that I was starting to hyperventilate. Poor Holly, she just sat there not knowing what to do. One moment she's watching something on George Carlin on T.V. and the next she has comfort me while I freak out. I don't know what happened, its like something triggered in my brain and all hell broke loose. Needless to say I won't be rereading that book anytime soon, I need an emotional break.

Anyways, I'm supposed to go out with Jesse tomorrow night at some bar downtown. Who knows if that will really happen. Holly asked me to go to some nice bar downtown tonight, but I couldn't. We even would have had discount drinks. Just couldn't go. Just couldn't. Perhaps Sunday I will go over to Veronica's new place and we'll have a Sunday Sad day night. We also need to get our shit together for Europe.

I need some motivation.

Friday, January 30, 2009

moving on up...

Back in with my mom! Ha, but really though, I am. To be quite honest, I don't mind as much as I thought I would. Probably because I have a bomb ass mom. That and I'm saving all my dollar dollar bills so I can go to Europe this August.

Veronica and I are planning an epic month long trip to Europe and we're only packing condoms and fresh underwear. Well, half that sentence was true. We are planning on going to Europe but we'll pack other things as well. I'll get to see Maggie again and meet her hot Czech boyfriend and all will be right in the world.

So for "PlanEuro" to go as planned, I have to save money. For me that meant moving back in with my mums and dropping out of school, for a semester. I'll be back spring quarter, have no fear. So I have been cutting back smoking and going out. And I plan on using this time off school to catch up with reading and revitalize my life, get my shit together. I'm working out which is crazy time for me. I'm trying to fix everything that is wrong. And save money.

Well, I have to finish clearing out my room so I can finish moving in the morning, fun fun! I will just be grateful when this weekend is over and I'm all done moving. And I don't have to go back and forth from my house to my moms and to work. And I can stop living out of my overnight bag.

Well now you know the layout of my diabolical scheme. Mwhahaha

Til next time... stay fresh yo!

Monday, January 26, 2009

no obama bobble head for me

Sadness invades my life because I did not get an Obama bobble head at the hockey game this past Saturday. I was ticked, literally the last one was given to the person in front of me. Seriously, I mean seriously? I tried to buy one from a guy and his wife/girlfriend/sister/woman that was with him and he goes I'm sorry but we actually voted for him. Okay? So did I, fuck face. And so I ranted about how his vote really doesn't matter, a middle age white man's vote? Yeah okay, Ohio is a swing state and women from the suburbs are the swing voters. Being that I am a woman from the suburbs living in a swing state, I think that means that my voted kinda sorta counted for more. Hmmm. Oh yeah and the fact that I'm in the 18-29 age bracket, which came out in record numbers for this election again reiterates the fact that my vote actually mattered. But whatever "dude selfishly hoarding two Obama bobbleheads even though I was going to buy it off of you"! You voted for Obama, whoop-dee-doo! And I continued to bitch on our way out to the car until I saw a homeless lady and then I was like wow, I suck.

Perspective sucks.


I'm in the process of moving this week. I don't know how or when I'm actually going to move because everyone is too busy to help me and I don't have a way to get my shit from point A to point B. This is presenting itself as a problem for me.

And I don't have the internet at my current house so right now I'm at my mom's in my mom's room and she is snoring. I'm trying to be quiet but lets be real here. My quiet is another man's "turn down that music before I call the fucking cops!". Good thing my mom could sleep through the freaking circus. Or a parade.


I feel like I've ranted for far too long. Lets hope that this snow storm passes over (please please please pass over!). I don't want to drive in a blizzard to work. Bleh.

Well, til next time... stay fresh.

Monday, January 19, 2009

well jane's not actually my name...

and I'm mostly (or completely) only making this blog so I can keep in contact with Annie.

If you care to read, you will see all the fascinating things that tickle my brain throughout the day/week and that I felt like sharing with all the strangers among the internet. It's going to be GREAT!

First up, I'm learning spanish via a podcast. I want a Spanish lover. Is that really so much to ask for?

Secondly, I have a Streetlight Manifesto song stuck in my head and its been there for a week, at least. I think I'm going to start charging it rent if it doesn't get out of there soon.

Thirdly, I just bought Grey's Anatomy Season 3 on Friday and now am anxiously awaiting its arrival. Deliver sooner!!!!!!!!

Fourthly, and finally, I am jonesing for some ice cream, and I mean bad!


Well, I've gotta go see if I can get my VCR to record something so I can record the inaugural speech tomorrow. YES WE CAN, and yes people still do own VCRs, or at least I do.

til next time.... stay fresh.